I believe in Angels

Friendship

Written by Jude Le Blance

Friendship

When darkness falls
And I’m feeling lost inside
I’ve struggled to see my way
And I cannot find my pathway

When I’ve walked through a storm
I’ve often looked to you
To light my way through
Whenever I’ve become blinded by darkness

On the day stormy clouds came
Darkness surrounded me
You’d always given me comfort
To be able to face another day

You’ve always been there
Supporting when darkness descended
You’ve taken me by the hand
Leading the way ahead

In the darkness you’re my light
Your loyal friendship shines
It’s why I love you the way I do
You’re the best friend ever

Written by Jude Le Blance

16 responses

  1. Reblogged this on Ziggie's space and commented:
    That what real friends do for each other.

    June 5, 2016 at 11:04 am

  2. May the wonder of Christmas shine in your hearts and bring warmth to those you love. And may the New Year be happy and peaceful to all the people on earth.

    December 17, 2012 at 1:32 am

  3. Like it a lot…so beautiful…xx

    December 16, 2012 at 2:53 am

  4. Hello ..
    Today is the Lucia day Queen of Lights in Sweden ..
    A tradiotion we love .. So celebrate it with us ..
    Have a nice and magic day
    Love always Nicki

    December 13, 2012 at 7:28 pm

  5. Amen….

    December 9, 2012 at 2:52 pm

  6. Hallo liebe Freundin schöne Lüriy ich wünsche dir von Herzen einen schönen besinnlichen zweiten Advent,und Grüsse dich ganz lieb,Frieden auf der Welt für alle.Grüsse und Freundschaft Gislinde.

    December 7, 2012 at 10:56 pm

  7. WOW ..
    Stockholm is white white white and I love it 🙂
    Have a lovely day … / / Love Always Nicki

    December 5, 2012 at 8:05 pm

  8. a comforting combination of heart and soul from a beautiful Angel
    with love, Eddie

    December 5, 2012 at 2:46 am

  9. beautiful blog lady jude,
    have a good week hun
    hugs

    December 4, 2012 at 2:11 pm

  10. When I find the time I’ll go and have a look at your photo’s, lucky you….

    December 2, 2012 at 3:52 pm

  11. Wonderful poem Lady Jude, knowing that we have a friend who is always there in our darkest times is a great comfort..
    Hope you are enjoying your Summer time Lady Jude… Hugs Sue

    December 1, 2012 at 5:32 am

    • I’m out in my jungle outside most days, trying to tidy up and cut everything back now the weather is warmer….

      December 2, 2012 at 3:48 pm

      • Dont go over doing things Lady Jude, sending you a warm hug from the UK this frosty December Day 🙂 Enjoy your ‘jungle’ garden 🙂 xxx

        December 3, 2012 at 1:16 am

  12. Your writing is always a soothing balm to a romantic heart Lady Jude, and always a pleasure to read, by now you must be close to publishing a book of your works over the years.
    Emu

    November 29, 2012 at 6:38 pm

    • I’m still deciding if I’ll ever publish the book, I wouldn’t say a poetry book would sell very well over this way….

      December 2, 2012 at 3:50 pm

  13. cat

    Well written, my lovely sista … hope you and Carl are doing ok … I just returned from my travels in Europe … put some pics into my travelblog at wordpress … everything is well here in AB … back to work on Thursday night … Love, cat.

    November 29, 2012 at 4:41 pm

Leave a Reply

