I believe in Angels

Why I love you like I do

Written by Jude Le Blance


Why I love you like I do

What I love about you the most
I’ll write from the bottom of my heart
I love you from the top to your tips
From your inside to your outsides

I’m loving every single thing about you
From the way your sweet kisses persuade
To the way your gorgeous smile teases
It’s why I love you like I do

For my love for you has no end
It just gets better and stronger
My love for you holds no bounds
For my love for you is not confined 

Copyright Jude Le Blance

36 responses

  1. ☼ Daily Dose of Musings

    What if love is not a primarily a feeling at all? What if it is a way of being and acting? Stephen Covey says, “Love is a verb.” If you want to kindle or rekindle love, then perform loving acts, be of service, seek the joy of the other, including joy they find without you. The feeling is the icing on the cake!

    I’like’ this! Kind of restores hope and faith in the ‘true love’ concept.

    August 31, 2012 at 4:00 pm

    • ☼ Daily Dose of Musings

      We are experiencing what seems like a heat wave here for the past couple of days. Uuugh! Hoping relief will come soon in the form of light rain showers!

      Here’s hoping that you are keeping well.

      August 31, 2012 at 4:02 pm

    • To be able to rekindle love you have to remember the good times and let go of all the bad, not always a easy thing to do…

      August 31, 2012 at 7:54 pm

      • ☼ Daily Dose of Musings

        You got that right! Amen. 🙂

        September 26, 2012 at 3:37 pm

    • The weather here in New Zealand is chilly and I’ve got the heater on this evening to keep warm….. I would swap places with you any day as I like the heat better than the cold…

      August 31, 2012 at 7:56 pm

  2. Love your poetry….Your site is Ataahua
    Wishing You a Wonderful week…xx

    August 28, 2012 at 11:14 am

  3. have a wonderful week my dear friend,
    Hugs, Kisses & Smiles 🙂

    August 28, 2012 at 2:43 am

    • Thanks Doris, You have a great one also…

      August 31, 2012 at 7:47 pm

  4. Wirklich eine schöne Lyrik Grüsse Herzlich und wünsche eine gute glückliche Woche Gislinde.

    August 28, 2012 at 1:22 am

Leave a Reply

