I believe in Angels

Guiding Light

Written by Jude Le Blance


Guiding Light

Sometimes when I’ve felt troubled
I couldn’t always see my way forward
Whenever I’d lose my way
I’d hold onto your wings
There I could remain strong
Even when I thought all hope was gone
I’d stand in faith of my prayers
Even in times when it was hard to believe
I’d be able to face another day
Your guidance is always the light I seek
The lamplight beneath my feet
With guiding light shining my way
I’m able to stay strong in all I do

Copyright Jude Le Blance 2012

33 responses

  1. ☼ Daily Dose of Musings

    Whether a person believes in them or not, or whether a person wants one or not… there has to be a higher power to be watching over us at times. I think that sometimes they simply inspire a thought to spur us into action. What about people who all of a sudden have super-human strength? For example, we hear stories about a woman being able to lift a car long enough to free her trapped child. Or we hear of a runaway truck, with an unconscious driver at the wheel, miraculously swerving at the last moment to avoid an oncoming car. Others have a feeling of sudden warmth or comfort in times of sadness or grief. I certainly like to think that I have one, even if he ignores me most days.

    July 31, 2012 at 1:29 pm

  2. Hello! I wish you great week and invite you to look at my new photos.
    http://marciento.wordpress.com/2012/07/22/people-ludzie/

    July 24, 2012 at 12:02 am

  3. Just dropping in to wish you a Peaceful weekend, and send you a big Hug and thank you for adding your thoughtful comments to my posts my friend.. Thank you.. ~Sue xox

    July 21, 2012 at 1:54 am

    • I do need a peaceful Weekend, just need to rest me weary bones… Thanks for being thoughtful Sue, many blessings to you dear friend…

      July 21, 2012 at 12:43 pm

  4. Hurry back to us all ma sista. Catch something good while fishing…

    July 21, 2012 at 12:43 am

  5. cat

    Miss you … you are always in my heart though, ma sista …always … Love, cat.

    July 20, 2012 at 2:37 am

Leave a Reply

