I believe in Angels

A Personal Journey

Written by Angelwings6


A Personal Journey

I’ve stood alone in this darkened world
And my hearts silently bleed
In all the darkness in my life
You’ve been that one shining light

Seems like forever I’ve wandered
Down this darkened stormy road
You’re always the light I’ve kept insight
A place to shelter from the storm

A world with no more shadowy nights
Would suit me alright
I’d leave all the darkness behind
And turn all the coldness to summertime

All I could ever ask of you
Could there ever be a world without darkness
And maybe my world would fill with love
So I’d be able to rejoice walking in light

Copyright Lady Jude 2011

20 responses

  1. Very good written post. It will be valuable to everyone who usess it, including myself. Keep up the good work – looking forward to more posts.

    January 20, 2012 at 3:44 am

  2. Androgoth

    A nicely written poem my friend,
    I hope that your weekend has been
    a nice one πŸ™‚

    Androgoth Xx

    November 14, 2011 at 7:58 am

  3. Androgoth

    I am just calling by to wish you a
    most enjoyable weekend Lady Jude πŸ™‚
    And one that will be very relaxibg also…

    Be well my friend πŸ™‚

    Androgoth XXx

    November 5, 2011 at 11:43 am

  4. have a nice weekend angel wings..
    Hugs xxx Nicki

    November 4, 2011 at 10:36 pm

  5. Thanks for calling by and wish you a lovely weekend ..love ~connie

    October 8, 2011 at 8:58 am

Leave a Reply

