I believe in Angels

An Angel Has Spoken

An Angel Has Spoken

An Angel has spoken
Her words did I hear
Be not afraid my child
I am always so near.

I lighten your path
I hold you within
You are not alone
The veil is so thin.

I hear you in silence
Your fears do I sense
Darkness is ending
Light shall commence.

Your pains do I share
My heart reaches for you
I weep when you suffer
My love is so true.

As a child you called to me
You needed me there
My wings to protect you
To guide you with care.

With age…you forgot me
You looked another way
But I am still with you
How I long for the day.

As days turn to months
And months turn to years
You find yourself seeking
The Angels in tears.

I fly to you swiftly
With wings soaring high
To embrace your sweet spirit
Behold…it is I.

I walk with you always
Never shall I stray
I am your Angel
I will show you the way

.

10 responses

  1. What a lovely site, I’ve been meaning to find you for some time, and now I’ve done it I’m not disappointed, lovely poem and graphics. Thanks for visiting

    April 9, 2011 at 6:56 am

  2. peaceful thoughts of calm and reassurance written by an Angel
    beautiful my dear friend

    April 5, 2011 at 7:29 am

  3. And how are we doing today? I just wanted to let you know that I am sending you some good vibes… enjoy your weekend.

    April 3, 2011 at 10:41 am

  4. Amazing! I think I do indeed like the idea of having round the clock security. Every where I go, I have my very own personal body guard! What is really great about that is it doesn’t cost me a penny.

    March 30, 2011 at 4:03 pm

  5. Fantastic poem.
    Such a peaceful feel to your blog

    March 30, 2011 at 5:45 am

  6. What beautiful words, May the Angels always walk and be by your side my friend… xox

    March 28, 2011 at 5:16 am

  7. rosemarymonteith

    Beautiful poem, gives great comfort

    March 21, 2011 at 5:27 am

  8. Truly beautiful!! Great job.

    xoxo

    March 20, 2011 at 9:04 am

  9. A beautiful poem.. itt really touched me.. thankyou for sharing it… šŸ™‚
    Have a magical day…
    Big hugs!
    Jen.xxx

    March 20, 2011 at 8:35 am

  10. Beautiful writing , words giving love and hope beautiful words and music to calm disturbed hearts and calm disturbed souls in these times in this uncertain world.
    Ian
    I really love that music Princess

    March 19, 2011 at 11:09 pm

Leave a Reply

