I believe in Angels

Forgiveness

Written by Angelwings6

Forgiveness

Forgiveness for me is hard
At times it feels easier
To hold the grudge
Rather than letting it go

When my heart and head do battle
Because of my lack of ability to forgive
I can’t seem to let bygones be bygones
I’m often overwhelmed by my foolish pride

Will others see me as weak
When I haven’t turned the other cheek
My ego’s been difficult to repair
And I’ve completely lost the ability to forgive

I’d like to be able to offer you a pardon
But it’s  a long painful process I endure
Sometimes I win and sometimes I lose
Whenever I fear the end is near

I’ve often knelt in prayer
And with the love of my Angel
Who helps me through my ups and downs
I’ve been guided along the path of forgiveness

Copyright Lady Jude 2011


3 responses

  1. LIEBE OSTERGRUESSE AN DICH AUS BELGIEN JASMIN DAMARO

    April 22, 2011 at 1:07 pm

  2. Hello Beautiful Angel. Well sweetie, forgiving is not forgetting. It’s letting go of the hurt. I don’t forgive people cause I’m weak but I do forgive them cause I’m strong enough to understand people make mistakes… as do I. Sometimes you only forgive someone because you can’t stand not having them in your life.

    March 30, 2011 at 4:12 pm

  3. Bless your Angel and you for this post. Enjoy every day!

    March 16, 2011 at 5:13 pm

Leave a Reply

