I believe in Angels

My Angel

Written by Angelwings6

My Angel

Wherever my life may take me
My Angel will walk beside me
God gave us each an Angel
To watch over us with love

From the very first moment I was born
She’s often laid her heart on the floor
Her wings would spread to shield my battles
Whenever I was feeling down trodden

Whenever things did go wrong
She’s the wings beneath my feet
I could feel the vibration of her wings
As they lovingly wrapped around me

Copyright Lady Jude 2011

14 responses

  1. Thank God for giving each of us an Angel. Blessing for a bright week!

    September 12, 2011 at 3:10 pm

  2. I am so glad that your space is open again! Cheers!

    March 30, 2011 at 4:13 pm

  3. This is great.
    Really nice poem here

    March 1, 2011 at 11:25 am

  4. Dear Lady Jude,
    Though I have never seen an angel, I do believe in them. Will put off seeing them as long as I can. At last report my son is with a Special Forces unit somewhere between Kandahar and Kabul. He is doing well and in good spirits. Thank you for asking and as ever be well

    March 1, 2011 at 6:04 am

  5. I believe on Angels.And hope that my Angel always guide my path in my walk of life each day.

    February 28, 2011 at 10:54 am

  6. WONDERFUL! It’s so comforting to know that we are not alone afterall (if one believes). As soon as I finished reading this poem with intense interest & curiosity, of what would be the next line, my inner voice was like “Awww… how sweet!!!”. It was truly sweet, I must tell you!

    February 24, 2011 at 7:09 am

    • I really believe that angels come in many shapes and forms… even in the form of just ordinary folks. I consider just about anyone that has had a positive impact on me… my life, to have been an angel to me at some time. I know that it was them, that helped me through rough and rocky times too.

      February 24, 2011 at 7:15 am

  7. Hi Lady Jude i didn’t realize you were the beautifully named Angelwings, I thought I had a new follower on my blog, but so lovely to come and visit you here too, very pretty site.
    I would like to think I had a special angel just like yours, maybe if I’m very very good I just might.

    February 24, 2011 at 3:56 am

  8. without Angels my life would be very, very different; ‘her wings shield my battles’ so many, many times! a very sweet poem Lady Jude

    February 23, 2011 at 10:13 am

  9. A beautiful poem and so very true.. I wish people knew just how we all have our Angels at our side.. They may then think twice Lol..
    I know I have a Nun who is with me on many occasions and her presence has been seen by others too… LOL…. Goodness Knows what she has thought of me somtimes LOL.. But she is still attached,… Still whispering in my ear And she still wraps her wings around me to lift me when Im sad……

    Thank you for this….. I reall enjoyed your poem… Dreamwalker

    February 23, 2011 at 9:30 am

  10. rosemarymonteith

    Beautiful poem Lady Jude

    February 23, 2011 at 8:14 am

  11. A loving demonstration of a belief and trust in your angel , I am sure my angels must change shifts often with me as I am sure I test them to the extremes.
    Ian aka Emu

    February 22, 2011 at 3:50 pm

  12. I think we all have our own angel, some of us more than one.
    Beautiful poem. Thank you.
    Hugs,
    Beth

    February 22, 2011 at 1:29 pm

  13. May our Angels forever be by our side and shield us when we need the protection from the harshness of reality…Lovely words you have written here, Lady Jude, uplifting on this new start to the week. Take care my friend…xx

    February 21, 2011 at 11:29 pm

Leave a Reply

