I believe in Angels

Winter Solstice

Written by Lady Jude


Winter Solstice

On a chilly winter night
My love was to end
His nightly absences
His nights spent loving her
My nights were so cold
By myself cold and lonely
With the wind listening to my tears
My tears dropped down like icicles
Heartbroken I’d cried all night
I’d like to tell him “Go to hell”
I’d packed my bags
I’m going to be heading South
Since then my skies are back to blue
And I’ve gotten over you
And found someone new

Copyright Lady Jude


5 responses

  1. ★*˚°。°*。°*。★*˚°。°*。°˚°★*˚°。°*。°*★*˚°。°*。°*★
    ˛°_██_*˚°。°/ ♥ \*˚°。°*。°*★*˚°。°*。°*★*˚°。°*。°*★
    ˛. (´• ̮•)*.。*/♫.♫\*˛.*˛_Π_____*˚°。*。°**˚°。°*。°*★
    .°( . • . ) ˛°./• ‘♫ ‘ •\.˛*./______/~\*˚°。°*。°*°*❤ ˚°*★
    *(…’•’.. ) *˛╬╬╬╬╬˛°.|田田|門|╬╬╬╬╬*˚°。°*。°* ♥♥
    MERRY CHRISTMAS FROM MY HOUSE TO YOUR HOUSE!

    December 12, 2011 at 8:06 pm

  2. ✿ܓ✿ܓ✿ܓ✿ܓ✿ܓ✿ܓ✿ܓ✿ܓ✿ܓ✿ܓ✿ܓ✿ܓ✿ܓ✿
    ……….❀✿❀✿…………❀✿❀✿
    ….❀✿………❀✿……❀✿……….❀✿
    .❀✿…………….❀✿❀✿…………..❀✿
    ..❀✿………………❀✿…………………❀✿
    …❀✿………… MY HEART ………..❀✿
    ……❀✿………..FOR YOU………….❀✿
    ………❀✿…….MY FRIEND……❀✿
    ………….❀✿………… I …………❀✿
    ……………..❀✿….LOVE….❀✿
    …………………❀✿.YOU.❀✿
    ……………………❀✿…❀✿
    ……………………..❀✿❀
    ……………………..❀✿

    February 4, 2011 at 1:05 am

  3. I go definitely with Seth….
    It’s the past but it’s the reality.xx~connie

    January 22, 2011 at 10:00 pm

  4. SethPopowich

    Once you have really loved someone, and I mean truly wholeheartedly loved someone, it is hard to get them off your mind even when they are with someone else. Yes… I do believe that one of the hardest things to do is watch the one you love, love someone else.

    January 14, 2011 at 11:36 am

  5. I could identify with this poem.. albeit a long time ago.. only I decided after not to embark with someone new until I was healed and had learned the life lessons from that experience… Many just move on to the next person without doing this.. end up in the same patterns and then wonder why…
    Have a magical day… 🙂
    Big hugs!
    xxx

    January 6, 2011 at 9:24 pm

Leave a Reply

