I believe in Angels

My Prayer

Written by Angelwings6


My Prayer

The day my sun stopped shining
In the big blue sky
The day my stormy weather arrived
Slowly I’d drown in the downpour

There’s not a day goes by
That I don’t kneel in prayer
For your guidance
My Angel

Through my bleakest days
Whenever my pathway became hazardous
You walked alongside me
Guiding me through the darkness

When my road became to rough to bear
A dangerous route I would travel
Friends feared to tread my road
You never once left my side

Your protective wings shielding me
Along my darkest road
Through it all you walked beside me
You’ll always be my Angel

Copyright Lady Jude


9 responses

  1. Oh ! So beautiful ..I do believe in Angels, My Angel is watching over me always .. Thanks for sharing s the poem …Ilove it .hugs~connie

    January 22, 2011 at 9:51 pm

  2. rosemarymonteith

    lovely Lady Jude,

    January 15, 2011 at 3:59 am

  3. SethPopowich

    Most excellent! Yes, guardian angels do exist. the bible says: Psalm 34:7 … For the angel of the Lord is a guard;he surrounds and defends all who fear him. Never less, maybe I just want to believe! Either way, it is a comfort.
    We all need SOMETHING to believe in right?

    January 14, 2011 at 11:27 am

  4. Lovely words,
    Hugs,
    Beth

    January 8, 2011 at 7:55 am

  5. Hi Lady J..
    I love this site it’s beautyfull..
    Thanks..Have a nice weekend..
    Hugs Nicki

    January 8, 2011 at 12:59 am

  6. Beautiful Lady Jude , you have many angels watching over you , I might not be an angel but an old Aussie bloke but I try to keep an eye on you Princess
    Ian aka Emu

    January 7, 2011 at 8:38 pm

  7. Very Nice Jude

    January 7, 2011 at 8:35 am

  8. lovely poem Lady Jude, uplifting to know our angels are there to guide us. xPenx

    January 7, 2011 at 5:46 am

  9. A beautiful Poem.. Our Angels are always at our side whether we see them or not.. And our loved ones always are only a thought away..
    Love this.. And your Bright site… very cheerful šŸ™‚ xxx

    January 7, 2011 at 5:35 am

Leave a Reply

