I believe in Angels

When I needed love

Written by Lady Jude


When I needed love

I’d travelled a million miles
Across endless oceans and shallow streams
To places far and wide
With my journey ending by your side

You’re my sun you are my light
You’re simply my ray of shining light
Your love brought light into my world
Just when I’d needed you the most

You’ve brought happiness to my world
If you could look inside my heart
You’d find a heart overwhelmed by love
You’ve simply always taken my breath away

Copyright Lady Jude 2010


4 responses

  1. rannycalderon

    So beautiful poem.. so good feelings reading your poems ..thanks for sharing ..take care
    hugs~connie

    January 5, 2011 at 5:56 am

  2. rosemarymonteith

    Lovely Lady Jude

    January 5, 2011 at 5:19 am

  3. Love is what makes the world go around and you write of it so beautifully.

    Hugs,
    Beth

    January 5, 2011 at 3:18 am

  4. Lovely Poem Lady Jude, We all need love, and you bring it to our hearts and you bring Happiness also into our worlds.. Love and Blessings.. Xx

    January 5, 2011 at 3:01 am

Leave a Reply

